jump to navigation

My name is Elise. I’m French and this is what an ordinary school day is like for me… 10 November 2009

Posted by Lycée Alexis de Tocqueville in English, school life.
trackback

I get up very early, around 6 o’clock. I have breakfast with my family and my parents drop me at school on their way to work. I usually have classes from 8 to 12,with 15 minutes in the middle of the morning. Then I have lunch at the school canteen. It is not very good and we often have to queue to get in because most pupils have lunch at 12. Some have to wait till 1! In the afternoon, I have two or three more classes  and I rarely finish before 4. Some of my friends have 4 classes in the afternoon and finish at 6 ! Then, I take the bus back home. I like it when I have no homework to do but it doesn’t happen very often :-( . Fortunately, I have Wednesday afternoons free and there’s no school on Saturdays. And in France, we have a lot of holidays: between a week and a half and two weeks every 6 or seven weeks. But I think I’d rather have fewer holidays and shorter days !

Now, what about you ? What is an ordinary school day like in your country ?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

