jump to navigation

Writing about languages. 6 October 2008

Posted by Lycée Alexis de Tocqueville in English.
trackback

Two years ago, I went to the United States with my father and elder brother. We traveled for three weeks and visited Los Angeles, the Grand Canyon, Las Vegas, San Francisco. My favourite city is L.A. and I’d like to live there when I’m older. Since I went there, I speak English better but I still have problems writing it .                               J.R.

 

I hate London. I went there when I was in 8th grade and we had a fight with some English boys. So now I hate English and am lost in English.

                                                                                                                      G.L.R.

 

During the last holidays, the son of one of my father’s best friends came to visit us. He came to France for the good weather and to learn French. He was very nice and played the piano like Ray Charles. It was good because I spoke a lot of English.

                                                                                                          S.D.

 

I have never been to an English-speaking country but I use English on my computer. I create some things with my English softs and I speak with Germans, Russians, Czech ad sometimes Serbians on online video games. I hope I will speak English better because I need to. I’m really good at understanding it but it is more difficult to use it. Many websites are in English and sometimes, i don’t understand what is written.

                                                                                                                      D. B.

 

When my Australian cousins went to Biarritz during the holidays, last year, I went to visit them with my best friend. It was a great week because my cousins improved her French and my best friend and I improved our English. We also surfed and visited Biarritz.

N. F

 

In August 2007, I went to the Netherlands to see my uncles. Everyday, I spoke English with them and it helped me speak better.

Y.S.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

